baking with lemons

I love baking, so whenever the opportunity presents itself I can’t resist. I recently received some home grown lemons from my dad’s tree, and not wanting to waster them, I went in search of something sweet to use them in.

I found a delicious (gluten and dairy free) Lemon Meringue Pie recipe, but lacked the occasion for it. Plus, I knew the kids would not appreciate the effort it required. This morning Xavier showed some interest in helping, so I found this simple Orange Poppyseed Cake recipe and substituted orange with lemon.

We added a delicious simple lemon icing (icing sugar and lemon juice) and voilà. Delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

