twenty second

Today was my last day at work for the year and what a relief it is. I’ve had a bad time at work in recent months, and have found it really hard to motivate myself to get out of the rut.

I finished the year off with a(nother) long chat with my manager, and I hope that next year will begin on a positive note. I’m now officially enrolled in a masters program that I think will provide me with the mental stimulation and purpose I’ve been lacking in the latter part of 2011.

We finally got the kids’ santa photos back today – and aren’t they just gorgeous?

We made some last minute rocky road slice this afternoon in preparation for a visit to a Christmas mad friend tomorrow.

Santa’s presents are all wrapped up and ready to go, and it’s almost time to enjoy it all…

Leave a Reply

