cheese please

While making dinner, I sat at my computer while grating some cheese (I was multi-tasking).

Just 2 year old Xavier comes to me and asks for some cheese. “A big one” he says.
I tell him I can’t give him a big slice of cheese because I don’t have a knife. He goes away, and I continued what I was doing thinking he had accepted my reasonable explanation and gone on his merry way. 
Seconds later he returns and hands me a rather sharp knife. I can’t hep but being proud of his ingenuity, but give him a lecture about not getting knives out of the draw without me. He bows his head in apology then puts his hand out for his slice of cheese. 
“Thank you Mum”.

2 thoughts on “cheese please

Leave a Reply

