almond banana muffins

I often go in search of a tasty dairy/gluten/egg free muffin recipe as I have a friend who can’t have gluten or dairy and a child who can’t have eggs (among many other things).

Today I decided to experiment with a concoction if my own. It turned out quite well.

Ingredients:
225g almond kernels (ground)
2 bananas
1C gluten free SR flour
1/2 C raw sugar
2/3 C sunflower oil
1/2 C juice (I used apple mango)
1 carrot (grated)
Dash of white vinegar

– Grind almonds in a food processor until quite fine
– Add banana, flour, sugar, oil and juice and mix until combined
– Remove processor blade then stir in grated carrot then the dash of vinegar
– Spoon into muffin tins and bake ina moderate oven for 15-20 minutes

I sprinkle raw sugar on top of them before baking for bit of extra crunch.

2 thoughts on “almond banana muffins

  1. yum nicole! i am so going to try them tomorrow. I cant have gluten or dairy and am also on the lookout all the time for something tasty! I'll let you know how they go.Lisa xxx

Leave a Reply

